Date 2016-2017 Event Time Location
 Thursday,    July 21  School of Information/Interactive Training  6:30 pm – 8:30 pm  Ron AndersonCenter
 Tuesday,  August 16   1st General Meeting & Roundtable-Audit, Budget, Dues, Bylaws, and OSD  6:30 pm – 8:30 pm  Pebblebrook HS Theatre
 Tuesday, September 20 Special 4 Corner Training-Committee Chairs, Reflections, Treasurer, Presidents  10:00 – 12:00

6:30 – 8:30

 

 McEachern HS Russell Hall
 Thursday, September 22  D9 Fall Conference  9:30 Registration  Marietta HS Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, October 18 Presidents and Principals Training 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm Cooper MS
Thursday, November 10 State Reflections Entries

Due to SCC

5:00pm – 8:00pm Ron Anderson Recreation Center
Friday, November 11 State Reflections Entries

Due to SCC

4:00pm – 7:00pm Bryant ES
Saturday, November 12 Reflections Judging 9:00am – 2:00pm Bryant ES
Monday, December 12 SCC Potluck Holiday Gathering 6:30 pm Clarksdale ES

Cafeteria

Sunday, TBD, 2016 PTA Day at the Falcons 1:30 pm Georgia Dome
Tuesday, January 17

 

2nd General Meeting and Roundtable Nominations and

Elections and Elect Nomination Committee

6:30 pm South Cobb HS

Ninth Grade Annex Bldg Media Ctr.

Sunday, January 29 Reflections Reception 2:00pm – 4:00pm  Cobb County Safety Bldg
TBD, February 2016 Student Advocacy Day TBD                          TBD
Thursday, February 16 Teacher of the Year/Principal Appreciation 6:30 pm – 8:30pm Bryant ES
TBD, March , 2017 PTA Day at the Capitol 8:00 am Fulton County Gov’t Bldg/Capitol
Friday, March 10 Model  PTA/Reports due to

Georgia PTA State Office, District 9, and SCC

  State Office Delivered or Postmarked.  D9 and Council-Email by 11:59 PM
TBD, March 2017 PTA Day at the Hawks 7:35 pm Philips Arena
Sunday, March 19 State Reflections Reception TBD Woodruff Art Center
Monday, March 27 LU Boards Appreciation Dinner 6:30 pm Tapp MS
Thursday, April 17

 

3rd General Meeting & Roundtable  Elections & Installation Mock Transition Meeting Training 6:30 pm

 

Tapp MS
Tuesday, April 25 D9 Spring Conference 9:30 am

Registration

Northstar Church
Sunday, May 1 New Officers due to State Office By 11:59 pm Online
June 15th – June 17 Convention Leadership Training (CLT)   Hyatt Regency

Atlanta

June 22nd – June 25 National PTA Convention   Las Paris Hotel

Las Vegas, Nevada